Home - Why CETroB - CETroB Goals - Activities & Services - Contact Partners

Contacting CETroB Partners

Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Dr. Jack B. Fisher
fisherj@fiu.edu
305-665-2844 ext. 3412


Florida International University
Dr. Steve Oberbauer
oberbaue@fiu.edu
305-348-2580
The Kampong of the National Tropical Botanical Garden
Mr. Larry Schokman
kampong@bellsouth.net
305-445-8076
Miami Museum of Science
Sean Duran
sduran@miamisci.org
305-646-4213
Montgomery Botanical Center
Dr. Terrence Walters
walters@fiu.edu
305-667-3800 ext. 22
National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution
Dr. John Kress
kressj@nmnh.si.edu
202-357-2534
University of Miami
Dr. Leo Sternberg
l.sternberg@miami.edu
305-284-6436

Researchers at the University of Miami conduct research in areas of South America inhabited by these giant water lilies, Victoria amazonica.

Dr. Gerald "Stinger" Guala, Keeper of the Herbarium at Fairchild Tropical Garden, studies grasses in Parque Nacional das Emas in Central Brazil.


Museum Home